Barista’s New Album


In the secluded beauty of Ojai’s mountains, Barista’s frontman Han Eryilmaz has struck creative gold. Over three weeks, Han teamed up with legendary drummer Simon Phillips, singer-songwriter Mariami, and guitarist Jesse Siebenberg to produce an album that is nothing short of breathtaking.


Han’s songwriting shines brilliantly, weaving tales of human emotion and experience. Each track is a testament to his ability to craft lyrics that are both poignant and powerful, paired with melodies that linger long after the music stops. The tranquil setting of Ojai provided the perfect inspiration, allowing Han’s creativity to flow freely. The result is a collection of songs that resonate with authenticity and soul, capturing the essence of life’s highs and lows.

With the album set to release in July, fans can expect a musical experience that is as beautiful and profound as the mountains where it was created. Barista’s latest work is a true testament to Han’s songwriting genius and his unwavering commitment to creating music that speaks to the heart.

Follow Barista:

Credit goes to Bob Glaub (Bass), David Delhomme and Jeff Babko (Keys), Jason Mariani (Engineer), Rudiger (Vocals), and Kyle Tkatch (Vocals) for their contributions to this project.