Super Producer Dae One gearing up to drop female compilation album “Diamond Collective”showcasing Female Rappers.

Dae One

Dae One, the multi-faceted producer for Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, Jay Rock, SZA, Paul Wall, and others, is gearing up to release the Diamond Collective compilation which will showcase the talents of several female hip-hop artists including Ash Bash Tha Rapper, Ally Cocaine, SKG, Latoiya Williams, Medusa The Gangsta Goddess, Chevy Jones, Brevi, Shaefields, C Starr, Yah-Ra, Sylk E. Fyne, Kemadonna and more.

The double album is a two-volume release, with volume 1 and volume 2 dropping simultaneously, produced by and mixed by Dae One, and released via XCVI Recordings/R3L Entertainment & Till-Ya-Tight Entertainment in March, coinciding with National Women’s Month.

4475F034 F196 4A8A BD2C 237957E307AC 1

In a statement released by Dae One, the producer says of the upcoming compilation, “I wanted to do this project to shine the light on a lot of amazing, talented artists that I think have the ability to impact the culture. I wanted to allow these women to use my platform to get the respect and notoriety that they deserve. Women in hip-hop need more support from their male counterparts so let’s make great music and support each other more.”

Dae One recently dropped the 16-track XCVI Universe album featuring Noni Picasso, Multi-platinum bassist/producer Clint “Mr. Payback” Sands, Mac Doe, Jah Kang, Smokey Lane, Rapper Big Pooh, Danny Atoms, and Apryl Paige among others.

Written by Chad Kiser